Symptoms Return, Scared Witless

I have a lot of catching up to do. Let us just say the long and short of it is I now have a heart condition, which seems to set off schizophrenic symptoms each time it gets painful / bad enough.

I can’t even believe I’m back talking about schizophrenia as a solid-state condition again… symptoms… what the feck am I saying!

Paranoia is a big one at the moment. Life is a spy film. I keep having windows (like now) of partial clarity and sense but the headache persists through and I can’t see properly. Maybe it’s the beta blockers / penicillin / painkillers I’m taking everyday.

I’ve heard voices interfering on the phone, call centre like voices. The thing is, the other party has heard them too. Maybe something really is happening? How odd it would be to be kidnapped.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I have a schizophrenia blog too: http://appliedschizophrenics.blogspot.com/ , I just started it 🙂

    I think the reason that there aren’t more schizophrenia blogs out there is because of the nature of the illness and the parinoia side of it. I’m on medication now, but before and on other types of meds the voices would prevent me from such a thing and threaten me with retrobution if i tried.

    I’m glad you have a blog too, it makes me feel a little saner 😀

    Reply

  2. I agree with the first comment. I think a lot of people don’t blog because they’re too paranoid to express themselves to the world. I keep a schizoaffective blog. Schizoaffective is a cross between schizophrenia and bipolar. The most severe symptoms I ever got were down to mania and not so much schizophrenia… Anyway I’m glad I found your blog. You wrote this in 2009. Surely you didn’t atually get kidnapped…!!?!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Paul on March 9, 2013 at 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

