Music Concerning Schizophrenia?

There is little in the world I could compare to the beauty I find in music. I often search for a song for particular states of mind.. and certain situations I have been in. I don’t think it’s the ‘relating to the words’ aspect as much as using them to express how you feel, when you don’t have the energy nor strength to compose the sentences yourself.

I found this list on wikipedia which is very exhaustive. But, the problem is, it’s too exhaustive! Whilst a perfect resource for many, I am particular about the ambiance of the music I listen to so to go through the list to find a match would take hours…

I would like to throw an open question out.. if I may 🙂 Do you have a favourite track concerning mental health? Is it on that list? (If not, add it!).

I would love to find a slow (ish) tune, about hope and positivity when you’ve been kicked down. Probably acoustic, I love just piano+voice or guitar+voice exclusively..

So, come on then! Whatcha-waitin’-for 😉

Technorati Tags: , , , , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sarahtowny on December 30, 2006 at 12:30 pm

    Hi there!

    I have emailed you a selection.

    Enjoy :0)

    Reply

  2. Fantastic choice spiritual_emergency, very much appreciated! Also, welcome to the blog 🙂 Hope you enjoy and stick around!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

