No News is Good News

I have just took a break from working and gave the CMHT (Community Mental Health Team) a phonecall to check on the status of yesterday’s deliberations.

I was slightly disappointed I had not been contacted as soon as something was decided, as I had asked, but I expect nothing more. Consistant failures are part and parcel of a Local NHS Mental Health Trust.

The lady I spoke to informed me I had been appointed a new care co-0rdinator (what care there is to co-ordinate I am not exactly clear on). But that’s numero uno that I’m happy with!

I then asked whether my appeal against refusal of psychotherapy  had been taken into mind. The replies from then on in were ‘wait for a letter in the post’. The good part of this, I assume, is that they wouldn’t send a letter to inform me of an admission.

It looks like I’m spending Christmas outside a psych ward 😀 Which calls for a celebration I think.. next round is on me 😉

Leave a Reply

