Apologies For The Disappearance

Well, I have severely neglected my “web-commitments” it seems! I would hope I can post to this blog on a more regular basis from now on, and bring forth some more interesting posts and discussions.

In other news, the team that “deals” with me is being closed down due to lack of funding from the Government. Once again, the National Health Service believes mental health facilities are disposable, and hundreds of people are now pushed either back into primary care (GP) or onto the already over-crowded Community Mental Health Team. Stuck between a rock and a hard place, I feel neither option is really satisfactory. But, alas, maybe I should take it as an opportunity to become more independent with respect to coping with madness, and finally taking those steps to self-therapy.

Anywho, I hope all of you are ok and I look forward to entertaining you on a more regular basis from now on.

technorati tags:, ,

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by stephenIndeed on July 28, 2006 at 3:32 am

    Hi Matt,

    We’ve missed you on the channel you know me from… no advertising here!

    I’m sorry you’ve felt so let down by the NHS… been there, done it. I don’t know what else to say on that matter.

    From behalf of the channel we know you on, we all wish you well and hope to talk to you again soon.

    We’re all in this together my friend,

    stephenIndeed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

